ETL504

ETL504 – Concept Mapping beginnings

So I have just had my first attempt at ETL504’s assignment one concept map of Leadership. I decided to do the first one freestyle – ie. no planning on spacing – so that I could see how many concepts I ended up with and how many links I could make between the concepts. Turns out 15 concepts is not a lot and many many of the concepts are interconnected. What a mess. We’ll say its a working model. Next I’m going to try using an online concept mapping tool to more easily move the concepts around and find the best placement and design, and of course keep refining the concepts I chose to include.

It has been a very rewarding day though putting this together and I’m liking it a lot more than a regular essay based assignment 🙂

Leadership concept map Attempt 1

Leave a Reply

